Date with Destiny, Missed

Hi Everyone,

This week seems to be my week for getting pissed off at people or organizations. My last two blogs were about Richard Dawkins. Well, Rich, you’re safe for awhile. Today I found someone who pisses me off more than you do. Actually it is a company that I have respected since I read my first issue as a kid — National Geographic. I’ll admit it, I have never subscribed to NG, so who am I to argue their policies. Obviously, I’m rawgod, and rawgod hates to be pissed off because he’s a nice guy, and it almost takes a worldwide disaster to piss him (me) off. And yet, This is my second or third day this week that I allowed myself to get pissed off and write nasty emails, as reported in my blog, to people I thought were nice people, concerned about World (maybe even Universal) Survival. So when National Geographic sent me a “personal” email today I wondered what might be inside. It was an announcement for a new contest, called “CHASING GENIUS” and it asked for ANYONE ANYWHERE to enter their contest by making a one-minute video about how their idea could change the world on one of three critical issues facing the planet: Making the world 1) a Sustainable Planet, 2) Improve Global Health, and 3) Feeding over 9 billion people.

Now remember what they say, ANYONE ANYWHERE could submit their “genius” ideas. Well folks, especially you folks who are not American, National Geographic does not count you (or me) as ANYONE from ANYWHERE. The very first rule of ELIGIBILITY states, no word of a lie, and I quote, “ELIGIBILITY

Only legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and the District of Columbia who are eighteen (18) years of age or older at the time of entry are eligible to enter.”

NG says they are interested in saving the planet and all the people on it, but in one breath of a sentence they turn their brains off and their bigotry and racism on, and tell us only Americans are smart enough to change the world for the better. Can you understand why I AM SO PISSED OFF that I’m giving CRD a pass on his anti-theist campaign and asking all of you who do not agree with NG’s “National Narcissistic” stance to go to NG’s contact page and phone or write or email or fax them and give them your best rendition of a pissed off rawgod and tell them exactly how you feel about the brain power of Americans as compared to the rest of the world.

Now, I do sincerely apologize to any and all Americans who think NG’s stance is not acceptable, nor appreciated. In a world where (outside of the USA) Americans are disliked and often even hated, NG, along with Donald’s Trumpeter, are making YOU, even if you are the nicest person in the world to everyone in the world, if you are American you are considered the lowest of the low, and that is about to fall into a negative black hole you will never get out of. As I have said, I am sorry if I insulted you, but if you don’t stand up to National Geographic as most Americans are not standing up the the Florida Trumpeter, you deserve what you get.

I hope you deserve a bouquet of roses. Happy Mothers’ Day to all mothers everywhere, not just the mothers in the USA.

Author: rawgod

Still a Hippie, and proud of it. Have my BSW, now retired. Would have preferred to be a Dr. of Philosophy, but the university I went to wouldn't let me study my own philosophy. Your gain, their loss. I live on the edge of society with my partner, four cats, two kittens, a broodmare, and a two year-old filly who might make her racing debut this coming summer or fall. Remember the name, Tricksy T Clanton.

Leave a Reply

