Spiritual Atheism: A New Spirituality

I combine atheism with spirituality, and find them a very nice fit.

Reading for Journeyers on the Paths of Life

Are you questioning your belief in GOD? Or ALLAH? Or BUDDHA? Or YHWH? Or whatever Deity you were brought up to believe in? Are you looking to add to the teachings of the Dalai Lama? Are you looking for something completely new, completely personal?

Or are you agnostic and searching for something completely different? Or even an atheist but it doesn’t feel exactly right? Or are you just a lost soul with nothing at all to believe in?

Do you believe in world peace?

If you answered “Yes!” to any of the above questions, this Blog might be for you. Only you can answer that. My only requirements are that you be alive, and searching for something that could fulfill your life.

No one knows how long seeds can wait for rain, but some flowers blossomed in the super bloom of 2005 that had never been seen in the park — indicating their seeds had been dormant for many years. These wildflowers have bloomed near California State Route 223
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3478137/That-s-one-benefit-El-Nino-Stunning-pictures-rare-super-bloom-wildflowers-California-desert.html#ixzz4XAC14lph

My Promises to You

I will not tell you what to believe. I will not tell you how to live your life. I will not tell you who you can be friends with. I will not tell you what is right (good) and what is wrong (evil). I will not tell you that you are going to heaven, hell, paradise, nirvana, or any place of glory, eternal life or eternal damnation. In fact, I will not tell you anything that isn’t already inside you, something you may have thought of, but ignored because it does not fit the world view you were taught to believe in. Or something you have never thought of at all, because you don’t have the words for it. You can have a great paying job, or scrounge off the government, or your friends and family. You can live in a mansion,  a brothel, or a homeless shelter. Best of all, I will not ask for nor accept any money or gifts you might want to send me. I firmly believe that if anything at all can better the life of human, nation, planet, or universe, it must be free to all. Spiritual writings you are paying for are not worth the time it takes to write a cheque, or register a credit card.

Who Am I?

I am not anyone special, not a cult leader, not a self-professed direct line to whatever superbeing you believe there is in charge of the universe. I do not believe in ghosts, seances, wandering spirits, demons, or angels.  I am a simple man, not rich, not poor, living 800 kms away from the nearest supercity. And of all the people who live in the small town where I live, no one knows me as anything but a guy who does not stand out in any way. I live in the shadows of civilization in what is called western society. And I believe in you. And I believe in me.

If you care to comment, please use the following form. Conversely, contact rawgod at gewcolo@gmail.com. Please put Blog comment or Blog question in the subject area.

Author: rawgod

Still a Hippie, and proud of it. Have my BSW, now retired. Would have preferred to be a Dr. of Philosophy, but the university I went to wouldn't let me study my own philosophy. Your gain, their loss. I live on the edge of society with my partner, four cats, two kittens, a broodmare, and a two year-old filly who might make her racing debut this coming summer or fall. Remember the name, Tricksy T Clanton.

Leave a Reply

